Member and Role Management

Member Management

In order to allow users to better manage the team and assign related functions, we have designed a role-based permission system. The system controls the behavior of members based on roles and supports users to customize roles in the team. The platform has three roles set by default, namely:

  • Admin: team administrator
  • Developer: Developer
  • Viewer: Observer

While the permission system has flexible customization, it also makes the granularity of permission control more delicate.

Add Team Members

If you include the permission of Team permission setting in the roles owned by this team, then you can view all members of your current team in the column of Team members in Team management, and click Add member You can add a new member to the team, and grant the member a role that exists in your current team, so that the member has all the authority operations corresponding to the role.

Delete Team Members

If you include the permission of team permission setting in the role owned by this team, then you can click the delete button behind the member you want to delete in the column of team member in team management, and again After confirmation, this member can be removed from this team.

Modify Member Role

If you include the permission of team permission setting in the roles owned by this team, then you can click the modify role button behind the member you want to modify in the column of team members in team management , Select some roles that already exist in your team for the member, and click OK to modify the member’s role in this team.

Role Management

Add Role

If you are the owner (creator) or admin (administrator) of the team, you can click Add Role in the column of Role Management in Team Management to add a new role to the team , And bind the permission options you need for this role.

  • If you want to define a role to participate in team or application related operations, you must give this role some basic permissions, such as login to the team, view application information.
  • The name of the role you add cannot be the same as the default role name of the system
  • The character name is any combination of numbers/letters/Chinese characters/underscores/underscores within 30 characters

Delete Role

You can delete a custom role in a team, but your role in this team must be owner (creator) or admin (administrator) to delete a custom role. You can click the Delete button behind the role you want to delete in the column of Role Management in Team Management, and then click to confirm again to delete this role.

  • If your team already has this role, you cannot delete the role directly

Edit Role

You can modify the name of the custom role and the permission options corresponding to this role. But your role in this team must be owner (creator) or admin (administrator) to modify the custom role. You can click the modify button behind the role you want to modify in the column of role management in team management to modify the role name and the corresponding permission options. After confirming that it is correct, click OK to complete the secondary role modify,

reference: Team Authority Management